Dream House

I’ve just been clearing out my Ymail inbox and discovered an old email I kept from WordPress’ Daily Post mailing last year. I’m not sure if I ever blogged about this and right now I’m too lazy to search. 😛

Describe your dream house.  Where is it? What rooms does it have? How would you design the floorplan? Would you do in the layout and style of the house if there were no restrictions on expense or location?

My dream house is my best friend in England’s house. I love everything about her house. You walk in and the livingroom is to the immediate right. It’s the perfect size. The next room is the dining room and beyond that the kitchen. At the far rear of the house on the ground floor is a bathroom.

Back at the front of the house, opposite the livingroom entrance are the stairs. Up to the first landing and when you continue to look directly ahead there are three/four steps higher to get to the bathroom and one small bedroom. Back on the main landing you turn to the right and up three/four steps in that direction lead to the master bedroom, but there’s another bedroom just beside it to the left. Circle around yet again to the right and up two flights of steps to the top of the house. There are three bedrooms up there which are her kids’ bedrooms.

If the house were mine, I would make the two extra rooms on the middle floor additional bedrooms for my girlfriend’s two kids and turn all three rooms upstairs into a library. Not to mention storing books all around the house, kind of like my friend does now. It’s not a huge house by any means, but it’s got a unique charm all its own and I adore it more than any other house I’ve ever been inside.

