Thankful

Today is Thanksgiving in the United States and for the last several years I have done my best to think about what I am truly thankful for.

Of course the main thing I am thankful for is the presence of my beloved girlfriend in my life. We met back in the early Spring and I am thankful every day for her presence in my life. I never thought I’d find someone new after the way my last relationship fell apart. And although I never wanted to admit it, the saying is true: you find love when you’re not looking for it. I did and I have found the happiness I thought would never return.

I am always thankful for my friends as well. Without them I don’t think I’d be very far in life. They hold me up quite often without doing much but being my friend. Back in the Spring when I starred in my very first stage production, I gained two fabulous new friends and I am thankful that I have more people to do stuff with and don’t have to do stuff alone (when the one friend I did have doesn’t want to do the same thing I do).

And it wouldn’t be a very thankful Thanksgiving if I didn’t say thank you to my dearest friend Becky for meeting me in Tennessee in October for a whirlwind fun-filled weekend.

 

One thought on “Thankful

Comments are closed.