I Don’t F-ing Know!

Okay I’m getting tired of being asked stupidly impossible questions that more often than not, I don’t fucking care to know the answer to… *breathes*

Most of the time the questions are asked in passing, but this morning I was sought out and told that the question was meant to be asked yesterday, only it was forgotten. The question? Why would a vending machine consistently reject one specific coin? Why anyone would imagine that I know the answer to this question is beyond me. Yes, the coin in question is US legal tender in the form of a nickel, but beyond that, there’s no reason I can think of why it would be rejected. It’s a bit dirty, but the only way to get rid of the micro-bits of dirt would be to put it in some kind of chemical cleaner. I have experienced that before, quite recently in fact. I put the coin in maybe a dozen times before the sensor inside the machine accepted the coin I was using as something legitimate.

I seem to be the recipient of these types of questions quite a lot, but this is the first time the question was preceded with, “I forgot to ask you yesterday…”

