Dinner Guests

So, a recent Daily Post prompt caught my eye so I decided to see if I could answer it.

Assemble your dream dinner guest list. Think of all the famous, or infamous, people living or dead, and pick 6 to share a fine meal with. Who do you pick? Why? What do you expect to happen?

I think I would have to invite the following six women from the pages of English history:

  1. Boudicca
  2. Empress Maude (or Mathilda, depending on whom you ask)
  3. Eleanor of Aquitaine
  4. Joan, illegitimate daughter of King John
  5. Katarina of Aragon (Henry VIII’s first wife?)
  6. Queen Elizabeth

I have chosen these six women because they are all strong women who stood firm for their beliefs and did not flinch in the face of danger.

As for what I would expect to happen, I’m not sure. They are from such differing time periods, though I know Eleanor knew her mother-by-law Maude and I wouldn’t be surprised if Katarina and Elizabeth had interactions since Katarina was married to Elizabeth’s father. I’m sure that I would probably do the majority of the talking, though.

One thought on “Dinner Guests

Comments are closed.