What’s In a Name?

I thought today’s Daily Post question was worth answering since no one’s ever asked me…

Explain the name of your blog and why you chose it.

The simple version: The title of my blog was inspired by the song Bitch by Meredith Brooks. Because women are complex creatures. LOL

The more complex version (because you knew there had to be one): This is probably my fourth or fifth personal blog. I started out on Blogger in 2004 with a blog wherein I learned how philosophical I could be at 6 in the morning. It was something to keep me occupied while working a 6-2 shift at a call centre. I abandoned that one after a fashion, then started another and while blogging there, I met my girlfriend. We shared for a while and then I decided to get rid of everything once she dumped me out of the blue. I created a new one in a theraputic effort to get beyond the pain, but had some lunatic stalker who I couldn’t shake so I began yet again completely anonymously. That was the birth of Complex Femme. After a while I got fed up of Blogger and moved here. I like it here at WordPress a thousand times better.

