Film(ish) Friday

Okay, since series seem to be working on one of my other blogs, I thought I would give it a go here. So beginning today, 5 August 2011, I’m going to be sharing videos from YouTube that catch my fancy. The bulk of these will probably be video clips from Horrible Histories series from BBC Television based on the book series of the same name.  I own a few of the books which cover my favourite parts of (English) history after discovering them during my 2008 holiday in England. I love them because although they are a history series for kids, they are just as entertaining and informative for adults. They show how fun (and funny) history can be. The book this information comes from is titled Groovy Greeks.

This clip is titled Wife Swap: Spartans & Athenians

3 thoughts on “Film(ish) Friday

  1. YES!!!! they are speaking “street” English….more common in the South East of the UK, and as you asked me, definitely spoken by Chavs. ANd sometimes you can’t understand what they are saying, but at times like those, I suspect the speaker hasn’t the foggiest either, they are just exercising their jaws. 🙂

  2. There’s another one that I have scheduled about Helen of Troy that is a stronger version of this than what they have in this video.

  3. I discovered these after you sent me that one about Dublin. Love it!! Thanks for sharing…I don’t think I saw all of them!

Comments are closed.