My Boss Thinks I’m God(dess)

So this post is going to be a mix of all kinds of things and I’ll leave you to sort it out.

Last Thursday (when I should’ve posted this) it was another rainy afternoon and I needed to get to the post office for work by 4:30. We had some pieces of mail that needed to go out Certified and with a Return Receipt. About 20 pieces in all. Around 2:30 my boss comes to my desk asking if I’ve got everything ready. I did, but as it had just started pissing down rain (with fat drops of water I might add) and I didn’t have my umbrella with me, I told him I was waiting for it to stop raining. This is the conversation that ensued.

Him: So you’ve got everything together? You’re ready to go?

Me: Yes, but I’m waiting til it stops raining.

Him: Well, how long will that be?

Me: I don’t know, I’m not the one making it rain. (After a pause.) If it’s not stopped by 3:00 I’ll go no matter what.

I wound up leaving not long after because his freak-out was getting on my nerves. He does this all the time. Takes the little things wayyyyyyyyyyyy to seriously and the big things not seriously enough.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Another Daily Post prompt:

Here in the U.S. it can sometimes be harder to find a theater playing a new movie in plain old 2D than in 3D. Do you think the trend for releasing movies in 3D will continue, or is it on the way out? Why or Why not?

Now that they’ve figured out how to do 3D well, I believe 3D movies are here to stay. In the old days of 3D, it was just a gimmick. Things being thrown in a movie looked like they might be thrown at you. Monsters that were in the movies looked like they wanted to reach out and grab you. These days, with all of the computer technology available, 3D movies now bring you into the story. They make you feel like you’re part of the action instead of just reacting.

I’m okay with 3D movies being here to stay as long as they keep making 2D versions of the same movies. I don’t need to see every movie in 3D. And could someone please tell the idiots at the AMC Theatres that it’s 3D not D3?

****************************************

Daily Post prompt from 29 July:

Why is there evil in the world?

I believe there is evil in the world because Nature requires a balance in all things. What goes up, must come down. You have daytime, night time follows. There are thousands of opposites I could name, all part of Nature’s efforts to keep itself in balance. Evil is part of that balance, whether we like it or not.

