Guilt

So one good friend of mine is searching for work right now and hanging on for dear life. Another dearer friend has informed me that her job is changing everyone to a 4 day work week. A friend of hers has lost his job too.

All of this makes me feel like an ungrateful wrech because I hate my job and want to find a new one. I should be thankful that I even have a job. I feel bad for anyone who has lost their jobs – especially those who I am close to – and I wish something could be done. Unfortunately, no one seems to want to take responsibility for anything so we sit in the midst of this crisis and everyone’s got their thumb up their ass.

*sigh*

2 thoughts on “Guilt

  1. πŸ˜‰ It’s all shiny, Kasey. Several leads have presented themselves for me, so things might be looking up.

    I am cautiously optimistic.

    Your Pal,
    Goon

Comments are closed.