Back to the Old Grind

Despite all the crap going on in this country and around the world with the economy and people losing their jobs, etc. I realise I should be thankful that I have a job, but sometimes it’s just difficult. Most of the time I feel like my brain is being slowly sucked out of my skull. Through my pores no less, so it’s not an instant thing.

Thankfully I had a pretty nice weekend. Not overly busy, yet not lump-on-a-log lazy either. Saturday was the highlight of my weekend when India and I went to an outlet mall about 45 minutes away. We had lunch at Cracker Barrel which was nice and quite filling. It was an interesting experience for her as she’s not eaten what we might call classic Southern cuisine. I’m happy to say she rather enjoyed it.

The outlet mall was quite crowded. In fact, it’s been years since I’ve been there on a day when it was difficult to find a parking spot. But we managed and did some heavy duty shopping. *grins* I went with the intent of finding a new top to wear with my dress trousers for my cousin’s wedding next month. I was successful in that department, but also came home with two additional tops as well as some shower gel and body spray from Bath & Body Works. A lovely fragrance called Enchanted Orchid. This is a map of the mall which we covered from one end to the other:

When we got back in town, we stopped at Linens & Things which is apparently going out of business. 😦 India bought some bed linens and a few other assorted items to send to her parents who are temporarily living in Atlanta again.

And now it’s back to the daily grind.

P.S. – I hate being caught in the middle of arguments between co-workers and the boss. *sigh*

