101 Things About Me, Part 47

In honour of Samhain (Hallowe’en to the rest of you) and as my friend P and I have been discussing an article which appeared on Yahoo regarding Hallowe’en candy we hate, I thought I’d share my story about the last time I ate Tootsie Rolls.

This story takes place about 14 years ago when I was in college. A wee young lass. ;o) I’m quite sure that it was near this time of year or just after when my dorm neighbours were sorting out their candies. Lisa had loads of Tootsie Rolls. So many she didn’t know what to do with them, so she shared a few with me and then we started chowing down. Somewhere in the midst of eating them, though, we started playing around with them. I bit into one crosswise and half of it stuck across my two front teeth. From there we decided to plaster them around our teeth top and bottom then share our chocolatey smiles with anyone we saw.

I don’t think my teeth have ever felt so gross after eating candy!!

