101 Things About Me, Part 46

I love the classic cartoons. And by classic, I mean anything Warner Brothers and Hanna-Barbera produced. My all-time favourite, though, has to be the Jetsons. I still hope for a future where meals are eaten in a pill and you can drive to work in a flying car, depositing your family in various places in their own little pods. You know, with the way people always claim to not have enough time in the day, it’s surprising that no one has come up with a meal-in-a-pill. It would give us more time in the day to do more impersonal stuff.

While we’re on the subject of classic cartoons, I was astonished yesterday when I read in Parade Magazine a question about Tweety Bird’s sex. Anyone who has ever seen any Tweety and Sylvester cartoons knows that whenever Sylvester used decoys to lure Tweety into his mouth, a female yellow bird was always used. Considering how little homosexual references are tolerated when it comes to children, I seriously doubt Warner Bros. would’ve made Tweety Bird female then used female lures. Obviously this depraved man has never watched a TB&S cartoon.

