Eating…. Precisely…

I went to Burger King today for lunch and while I was waiting for my order, I noticed this woman sitting alone. She had a ketchup packet in one hand and a single fry in the other. As I watched surreptitiously, she squeezed one line of ketchup along the side of the fry and popped it in her mouth. She reached down for another and repeated the process. It took all of my self-control not to laugh. Not in a mean what-freak-eats-like-that way, but in a good laugh at people’s quirky eating habits.

Naturally this got me to thinking about my own eating habits. When I was young, I used to eat the toppings off pizza then eat the crust. Now, my mother makes fun of my precise methods of eating frozen pizza. Completely different than just eating the pepperoni off, then the cheese, then the crust. But I won’t go into details here.

That’s the only thing I can think of that I eat in a peculiar way… *wanders off thinking some more*

