Little to Talk About

My blog seems to have taken a heavy lean toward the political as of late because I can safely avoid talking about what’s really going on in my life. Of course I find as I get older, things I didn’t really think about when I was younger are suddenly really bothering me. Politics is at the top of the list. I think it really and truly got started 31 August 2005 when Hurricane Katrina destroyed so much of the city I grew up in. I saw then the true lack of political leadership leading up to and in the days just after the storm made landfall. The lack of a speedy response opened my eyes to the reality of politics. No one cares about the average citizen. They do what they want, when they want and if it appears they’re being seen in a bad light, well, let’s point fingers. Since then, my opinion of this country as a whole has gone downhill. So that’s what I tend to focus on now. At least until something happens in my life worth blogging about besides depression.

