Monday, Monday

Wow what a weekend. I really didn’t do much this weekend, couldn’t really be bothered with it. I think I know the cause, but it’s not something I really want to discuss here. I’m doing my best to put it out of my head.

This morning T1 is in dick-mode already, but I’m not going to dwell on that either. I’ll simply avoid him at all cost. 🙂

So, what am I going to talk about? I hear you ask. Well, nicknames.

Last week my friend Jules got into a bit of a bind over nicknames and the usage thereof away from the internet. She messaged me on Yahoo asking if I minded the nickname she’s given me. Of course not. What I never told her is that I never had a nickname growing up. No one ever called me anything special cos I was never that special to anyone. Now I am. My latest nickname was bestowed upon me this morning by one of my brothers. He calls me Lady Sorbus. My Craft name is Rowan. I’ll let you sort out the connection yourself. So now I have a number of nicknames and thoroughly love them all. I can’t imagine why anyone would get their knickers in a twist over the use of a nickname in public, as it were. It boggles the mind.

post signature

