#100

Not to be confused with the 101 Things About Me I’ve been working on, this is my 100th post here at my new home. Honestly I never thought I’d make it this far. So many things have happened over the last few months and I’m really happy with the way this blog has turned out. This is actually my sixth venture into the blogging world. The first one happened way back in 2004 when I was living in California. The second one came about when I was first with my ex; it was a joint venture. After a few months, it didn’t work out too well, so we each got our own and wrote together. The 3rd with my ex lasted until the relationship ended last November. The fourth was short lived as I was still trying to find my way through the fog of grief and depression. It still exists, though I’m not 100% sure why at this point. The fifth one was also short-lived for a different reason: I had a stalker.

But this post wasn’t supposed to be about me. Not entirely anyway. I wanted to make this post worth while. I think every hundred posts or so I’d like to make unique in some way. Hell, if I manage to make it to 1000 posts, I’ll invite everyone over for a wine party! lol

As I’ve sat here today trying to think of exactly what I want to say, treasures came to mind. Not the kind you go digging for, but the kind you have in your life, if you’re lucky. I am extraordinarily lucky because I have some wonderful friends whom I often take for granted.

Jules, Jean, Jana, Hayley and Sara. I often forget where I’d be without them. Even though they are not local to where I live, they have pulled me through a lot and still do. So, I’d like to thank these wonderful, strong, funny, intelligent women for being who they are and what they are to me.

Loads of kisses and tight hugs to all five of you. And here’s to another 100 posts. If I can think of that many things to say. LOL

post signature

4 thoughts on “#100

  1. Sin!! Congrats on reaching your 100th post on this blog! I bet if you add all of them up, you’d be nearing the thousand mark… no?

    Thank you for your friendship too, sweetie. You’re a wonderful wonderful person to have in my life!!! Mwaaah!

Comments are closed.