Went Away

Would you believe I just remembered tonight that I never mentioned I’d be away for the weekend? My cousin phoned mid-week last week and asked if I’d house/dog sit for her and her boyfriend. I agreed cos I didn’t really have anything else to do. I drove to their place on Friday after work and got home tonight. It was lovely.

Of course I realised that this guy my cousin is living with is really her sugar daddy. She’s three years older than me (I’m in my mid-30s) and he’s around 60. She’s been married twice already and neither one worked out, so in a way I can understand her moving in with this guy with no plans of marriage. I don’t think she’s really cut out for marriage. Some people aren’t.

The house is huge, though. There are three bedrooms on the ground floor, including their master suite, and one bedroom and like an extra small suite on the first floor. I snooped around up there only a little bit. 🙂

I treated myself to three lovely baths in their Jacuzzi tub. It’s nice cos they have a television in the bathroom above the tub so I could relax a bit and watch tv at the same time. I had a little fun with some bubbles Friday night, which I will share photos of in due time.

The kitchen is huge, too, with an island in the centre with an 8 burner stove top and a griddle as well. They have a small bar with a wine fridge thingy that’s full of all sorts of wines. Out back is a nicely covered patio and a hot tub.

Their dog, Ben, is priceless. I took loads of photos, one or two good enough for HNT too. But others I’ll share as soon as I have time to transfer them.

It’s good to be home, now, but I’m going to bed. I’m exhausted.

post signature

2 thoughts on “Went Away

  1. I’d say I missed you, but I’m one of the lucky ones and got to talk to you while you were away! (HUGS)

    Can’t wait to see you post some of your pics… ;OP

Comments are closed.