Letter Writing

Okay I need some help here. I have a friend I want to get in touch with, but we haven’t spoken in a few years. She’s one of my first Internet friends. Jules said I should write a real letter rather than shooting off an email. I’m okay with sending a real letter vs. email, but is it acceptable to type a letter? I’ve always stood by my opinion of putting pen to paper is much more personal than printing out a letter, but I don’t know anymore. I am afraid if I quit putting pen to paper I’ll forget how. What do you think?

3 thoughts on “Letter Writing

  1. Oh I definitely think that in a matter of personal relationships if you’re going to write a letter you should “write” the letter. I definitely would not type it. I’m thinking of how I would feel if I got a letter in the mail from an old friend, it would be odd and seem somehow distant if it were typed. But that’s just my opinion. šŸ™‚

  2. I agree with unbalanced.

    When writing an actual snail-mailed letter that’s intended to be personal in nature, it is always best to hand write it.

    However, in this day of electronic communication, the hand-writing of a letter has become completely and totally unnecessary… Emails are perfectly fine for communicating with friends and family — especially for contacting those that you haven’t talked to in a long time.

  3. My vote is take the pencil that you still use oh so often and let it guide you over the paper. Typed is too unpersonal.

Comments are closed.