hmph!

This will teach me to keep my big trap shut! My friend Jules did a post about 7 things about her. She didn’t tag anyone so, me and my stupid mouth asked her why. And in response… she tagged me. -_-

So here we go with 7 Habits and 7 Songs…

Habits:

  • I slap the snooze alarm once every morning so I wake at 6.09 am rather than 6. It’s a purely psychological thing, though some days I do manage to fall asleep again.
  • I tap my nails when I’m either impatient or waiting for something or thinking. Even though it annoys me when someone else does it. LOL
  • I still write with a pencil quite often.
  • Whenever I put a CD or DVD back in its container, I make sure that it’s positioned straight and not upside down or cockeyed.
  • Although I am diligently overcoming this habit, I am very good at sending an email which should have an attachment, without it.
  • Whenever I go to Hallmark, I cannot just buy one card. I have to buy at least two, even though I may have no immediate need for the second one.
  • Whenever I shop at Super Walmart, I neglect to get a shopping cart and inevitably pick up more items than I can carry.

Songs:

  • Flathead by The Fratellis
  • Henrietta by The Fratellis
  • Chelsea Dagger by The Fratellis
  • Everybody Knows You Cried Last Night by The Fratellis
  • This Ain’t a Scene by Fall Out Boy
  • Life is a Highway by Tom Cochran performed by Rascal Flatts
  • Sexy Back by Justin Timberlake

Can you tell I like the Fratellis?

post signature

6 thoughts on “hmph!

  1. Nevermind! I got it all figured out now!

    Okay, when I used to have to set an alarm, I would purposely set it a half an hour before I had to wake up so that I could press the snooze button 3 times. Wanna know why? Sometimes the best dreams happen inbetween snooze buttons!!

    I have no idea who the Fratellis are… but perhaps I’ll look for those songs and give a listen. See what all the fuss is about.

    Also, I’m pretty sure that your obsession with putting CD’s away perfectly straight is not really a habit, but your OCD coming forth!! ;OP

    It’s okay Sin, I still think you’re a keeper even with your quirks.

  2. Nope, Sin didn’t know who they were either until I sent her the CD…but she’d heard them. 🙂

Comments are closed.