101 Things About Me, Part 16

I prefer winter to summer.

I realised a few years ago that the only reason I ever really liked summer was because it meant no school. Now that I’m an adult and don’t get summers off, I don’t care for it much. Besides, if I’m cold, I can put on enough clothes and snuggle under enough blankets that I will eventually get warm. In the summer, it gets so hot here and I can take off only so much. I could walk around naked and still be uncomfortable. Not like I can take off my skin…

2 thoughts on “101 Things About Me, Part 16

  1. true. one can always bundle up , but when it is so hot and humid you feel all gross and sweaty…well, i know where you are coming from on that.
    the down easten’er

  2. we’re opposing thumbs on this one. Wait, does that make sense? I was s’posed to be in bed an hour ago.

Comments are closed.