New Template

I found my ideal template, but, as you can probably tell, it’s not the new Blogger. You see, when Blogger updated and “improved” everything, they changed the language of the blogs. Y’know the stuff that makes your blog work. Anyway, the language has changed from CSS/HTML to XML. Seems most of the people who were creating templates don’t know XML, which is not what bothers me, because I don’t know it either. But thousands of free templates that allowed us to have more individualised blogs are no longer usable unless you revert to the format that Blogger was trying to get away from. So, in essence, they’re dangling a carrot in front of us. It’s close and easily reachable, but it comes with limitations.

More than likely this is a temporary thing. If I had your blog linked, I still have it, just not on here yet. I will probably go back to the look-like-every-other-blog template.

~Sin~

One thought on “New Template

Comments are closed.