101 Things About Me, Part 7

I am a fan of Louis L’amour.

I was going to say that I’m a fan of westerns, but that’s not entirely true. I’ve tried to read other westerns and none of them have ever held my interest like Mr. L’amour’s books. I also enjoy reading Tony Hillerman, but I don’t quite consider him to be a western writer. He writes current stories set in the world of Navajos and Hopis. I am also not a fan of western films.

When I lived in California, I drove out there rather than flying or using other transportation. I drove alone. And when I got there, it hit me that I was in the West. The West that I’d read about in Mr. L’amour’s books. Wow.

2 thoughts on “101 Things About Me, Part 7

  1. My mom had shelf after shelf lined with Louis L’amour books when I was a kid! I read a few, but didn’t get hooked like you!

Comments are closed.